Welcome to Allergy Free Athlete

Allergy Free Athlete

Allergy Free Athlete

Welcome to my new blog! My plan is to chronicle and share some of my struggles, discoveries, recipes, workouts, triumphs, and failures while navigating the world of competitive running with an autoimmune disease and multiple major food allergies.  When I tried to find similar blogs before deciding to start Allergy Free Athlete, I found lots of people blogging about celiac disease, or other food allergies, and lots of runners blogging about their pursuits, but not many combining the two. This will be my attempt to start a community of athletes striving for greatness but who may feel alone in their health and nutrition struggles as well as for anyone in the general public looking to learn more about running, celiac disease, food allergies, or healthy living. I hope you will join in, voice your questions and comments, products you like, tips you have, your favorite recipes, and how your workouts go! 

Leave a comment